Pug Warbands

There are many different ways that premade warbands see pug warband leaders. Personally I have lots of experience with both leading pugs and being one. On the first servers I played on I pugged a lot, and then when Reverence (old guild) ditched me I pugged and lead a ton of pugs. Toward the end of PT I’m pretty sure that myself and Heraclius (sp) were the only real voices in t4 that were respected.

My problems with pugs on Iron Rock is that they don’t seem to realize that maybe if a warband of RR80’s come out into the lakes, maybe they might know better than your freshly rolled rr50. Now there is nothing wrong with doing your own thing in orvr, however if you are getting rolled unless you are with a premade, and the premade makes a call letting you know where they are going then go with them. Don’t make a different call because your epeen is hurt, fucking just suck it up and go with them. I learned this when I lead pugs for a few months on PT when i first got there. It’s absolutely retarded if you start wiping to just keep doing your own thing or to go to pve in another zone because you cant take the destro, all the guys in premades have done their time in pugs and for that should have earned some respect if they come out in the lakes even if they don’t do it that often.

Now I know this may bother some people, but I def needed to both vent and say this. Feel free to let me know how you feel on this. Am I wrong?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment